KONTRAST Mini Mix Series #1.1 – OK SURE


First out to set off KONTRAST Mini Mix Series #1 is Ok Sure, who we got to know last year in our Unreleased Series. Beginning her journey into electronic music at 13 and after almost 10 years developing her skills, in 2009 Akaysha morphed into Ok Sure. Dark and moody she has played at festivals and clubs such as Rainbow Serpent, Strawberry Fields, Revolver and the Thailand Full Moon parties, had her music played on Australian radio stations such as Triple J, Triple J Unearthed, Triple R, PBS, Kiss FM and Switch FM and been featured in TV shows and short films. Her live shows consist of downtempo, industrial, dark melodic electronica while her dj sets can range from techno, deep house, disco, retro, electro and….whatever.

What question to you hate to be asked?

Every question but these questions.

If you were reincarnated as an animal, what would it be?

Something that lived in the ocean or could fly, preferably on the upper end of the food chain. Maybe an orca or an eagle.

What sound do you love?

Rain & low end frequencies.

Enjoy this mini mix that will embrace you and take you into soothing deep electronic beats; a perfect start to the KONTRAST Mini Mix Series #1.

KONTRAST is a collective of creative spirits in love with combining sounds of techno, tech house and minimal in an experimental and innovative way, we want to build something new, colourful and unforgettable. We want to explore how sounds, shapes and visual imprints together can create something bigger than ourselves, and a different state of mind. They are launching their first event on September 12 at 56 Bricks, and running up to the event there will be a mini mix series featuring each artist with a mini interview to get to know them better.

MINI-MIX Series #1 

#1.1 – August 19 – Ok Sure
#1.2 – August 26 – Luke Stein
#1.3 – September 2 – Sundelin
#1.4 – September 9 – DJ Kiti

For more information about the KONTRAST Launch Party on September 12 go to the Facebook event page.

One response to “KONTRAST Mini Mix Series #1.1 – OK SURE

  1. Pingback: KONTRAST Mini Mix Series #1.4 – DJ KITI | Whono's Music·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s